TV Premiere Dates 2017: When and Where to Watch

Last updated July 20th

It’s getting hard out here for a dedicated TV fan — there’s simply too much to watch! With otherwise small channels like USA, TNT, Syfy, and TBS all revving up there original scripted material (to say nothing of the ascension of FX and AMC as major contenders), it’s borderline impossible to keep up with weekly series, even if you stick to just the good ones. To make the struggle just a little easier, we decided to make a continually updated list of TV premiere dates and times of all the returning and debuting series, just to allow viewers to brace yourselves for the onslaught.

A small note: we do not include reality TV programming, kids shows, or TV movies or specials — for the most part, and with a few choice exceptions. We have, on the other hand, included all the premiere dates for upcoming scripted TV series on streaming sites like Netflix, Hulu, Amazon, and Crackle (though we’ve left off movies and unscripted specials for those as well). Godspeed, gentle viewers!

July

 

Friday, July 21

Ozark (Netflix)

Sunday, July 23

Ballers (HBO, 10 p.m.)

Insecure (HBO, 10:30 p.m.)

Monday, July 24

Somewhere Between (ABC, 10 p.m.)

Midnight, Texas (NBC, 10 p.m.)

People of Earth (TBS, 10:30 p.m.)

Friday, July 28

Room 104 (HBO, 11:30 p.m.)

The Last Tycoon (Amazon Prime)

Sunday, July 30

Rick and Morty (Adult Swim, 11:30 p.m.)

August

Tuesday, August 1

Manhunt: Unabomber (Discovery, 9 p.m.)

Thursday, August 3

The Guest Book (TBS, 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, August 2

The Sinner (USA, 10 p.m.)

Thursday, August 3

What Would Diplo Do? (Viceland, 10 p.m.)

Friday, August 4

Wet Hot American Summer: Ten Years Later (Netflix)

Sunday, August 6

Ray Donovan (Showtime, 9 p.m.)

Chesapeake Shores (Hallmark, 9 p.m.)

Tuesday, August 9

Mr. Mercedes (DirecTV / AT&T, 8 p.m.)

Difficult People (Hulu)

Swedish Dicks (Pop, 8 p.m.)

Friday, August 11

Atypical (Netflix)

Sunday, August 13

Get Shorty (Epix, 10 p.m.)

Tuesday, August 15

Greenleaf (OWN, 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, August 16

Marlon (NBC, 9 p.m.)

Friday, August 18

The Defenders (Netflix)

Saturday, August 19

Halt and Catch Fire (AMC, 9 p.m.)

Sunday, August 20

Endeavor (PBS, 9 p.m.)

Episodes (Showtime, 10 p.m.)

The Last Ship (TNT, 9 p.m.)

Monday, August 21

The Good Karma Hospital (AcornTV)

Wednesday, August 23

South Park (Comedy Central, 10 p.m.)

Broad City (Comedy Central, 10:30 p.m.)

Thursday, August 24

There’s … Johnny! (Seeso)

Friday, August 25

Disjointed (Netflix)

The Tick (Amazon)

Death Note (Netflix)

September

Wednesday, September 6

You’re the Worst (FXX, 10 p.m.)

Friday, September 8

BoJack Horseman (Netflix)

Sunday, September 10

The Deuce (HBO, 9 p.m.)

Fear the Walking Dead (AMC, 9 p.m.)

The Orville (FOX, 8 p.m.)

Outlander (Starz, 8 p.m.)

Thursdays, September 14

Better Things (FX, 10 p.m.)

Sklar Brothers: Hipster Ghosts (Seeso)

Sunday, September 17

69th Primetime Emmy Awards (CBS, 8 p.m.)

Vice Principals (HBO, 10:30 p.m.)

Thursday, September 21

Get Krackin (Seeso)

Friday, September 22

Fuller House (Netflix)

Sunday, September 24

Star Trek: Discovery (CBS All Access/CBS 8:30pm)

Monday, September 25

The Big Bang Theory (CBS, 8 p.m.)

Kevin Can Wait (CBS, 9 p.m.)

Me, Myself & I (CBS 9:30 p.m.)

Scorpion (CBS, 10 p.m.)

The Brave (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Young Sheldon (CBS, 8:30 p.m.)

Tuesday, September 26

Lethal Weapon (FOX, 8 p.m.)

This Is Us (NBC, 9 p.m.)

The Mick (FOX, 9 p.m.)

Brooklyn Nine-Nine (FOX, 9:30 p.m.)

Law & Order True Crime: The Menendez Murders (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, September 27

Empire (FOX, 8 p.m.)

Star (FOX, 9 p.m.)

SEAL Team (CBS, 9 p.m.)

Law & Order: SVU (NBC, 9 p.m.)

Criminal Minds (CBS, 10 p.m.)

Chicago P.D. (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Thursday, September 28

Gotham (FOX, 8 p.m.)

Superstore (NBC, 8 p.m.)

The Good Place (NBC, 8:30 p.m.)

Will & Grace (NBC, 9 p.m.)

Great News (NBC 9:30 p.m.)

Chicago Fire (NBC, 10 p.m.)

StartUp (Crackle)

Friday, September 29

MacGyver (CBS, 8 p.m.)

Marvel’s Inhumans (ABC, 8 p.m.; Premiere will be available in IMAX theaters starting September 1st)

The Exorcist (FOX, 9 p.m.)

Hawaii Five-0 (CBS, 9 p.m.)

Blue Bloods (CBS, 10 p.m.)

Saturday, September 30

Versailles (Ovation, 10 p.m.)

October

Sunday, October 1

Bob’s Burgers (FOX, 7:30 p.m.)

The Simpsons (FOX, 8:00 p.m.)

Ghosted (FOX, 8:30 p.m.)

Family Guy (FOX, 9:00 p.m.)

The Last Man on Earth (FOX, 9:30 p.m.)

Curb Your Enthusiasm (HBO, TBD)

Poldark (PBS, 9 p.m.)

Wisdom of the Crowd (CBS, 8:30 p.m.)

Monday, October 2

Lucifer (FOX, 8:00 p.m.)

The Gifted (FOX, 9:00 p.m.)

9JKL (CBS, 8:30 p.m.)

The Halcyon (Ovation, 10 p.m.)

Lucifer (Fox, 8 p.m.)

Wednesday, October 4

The Blacklist (NBC, 8 p.m.)

Saturday, October 8

Madam Secretary (CBS, 10 p.m.)

Monday, October 9

Supergirl (CW, 8 p.m.)

Valor (CW, 9 p.m.)

Tuesday, October 10

The Flash (CW, 8 p.m.)

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (CW, 9 p.m.)

Wednesday, October 11

Riverdale (CW, 8 p.m.)

Dynasty (CW, 9 p.m.)

Thursday, October 12

Supernatural (CW, 8 p.m.)

Arrow (CW, 9 p.m.)

Friday, October 13

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (CW, 8 p.m.)

Jane the Virgin (CW, 9 p.m.)

Mindhunter (Netflix)

Sunday, October 15

The Durrells in Corfu (PBS, 8 p.m.)

Tuesday, October 17

Loudermilk (DirecTV/AT&T, 8:30 p.m.)

Sunday, October 22

The Walking Dead (AMC, 9 p.m.)

Friday, October 27

Blindspot (NBC, 8 p.m.)

Stranger Things (Netflix)

Monday, October 30

Kevin Can Wait (CBS, 8 p.m.)

Me, Myself, & I (CBS, 9 p.m.)

Superior Donuts (CBS, 9:30 p.m.)

Later in 2017

S.W.A.T.  (CBS)

Young Sheldon  (CBS)

She’s Gotta Have It  (Netflix)

Call the Midwife  (PBS)

By SpoilerAndMore

WHAT DO YOU THINK? ADD A COMMENT!

Press «Like» and get the best posts on Facebook ↓

TV Premiere Dates 2017: When and Where to Watch
×
Press «Like» to read us on Facebook